2021/2022 ACADEMIC CALENDAR

1st Semester Academic Time Table

ProgrammeDate
Arrival of New and Returning Students/Commencement of Registration2021/2022 – Monday, November 1, 2021
1st Semester Registration (2 Weeks)Monday, November 1, 2021 – Friday, November 12, 2021
1st Semester Lectures CommenceMonday, November 15, 2021
Late Registration with penalty, commencesMonday, November 15, 2021
Deadline for Admission of 1st batch studentsFriday, February 18, 2022
Orientation for 1st batch of New StudentsMonday, February 21, 2022- Friday, February 25, 2022
Matriculation for 1st batch of New StudentsFriday, March 4, 2022
Mid-Semester Test for returning students (1 week)Monday, January 17, 2022 – Friday, January 21, 2022
1st Semester Lectures End (12 weeks)Friday, March 4, 2022
Revision Week (1 week)Monday, March 7, 2022 – Friday, March 11, 2022
1st Semester Examination, including all 1st Batch of New Students (2 weeks)Monday, March 14, 2022 – Friday, March 25, 2022
Admission with Registration for 2nd batch of New StudentsMonday, February 21, 2022 – Friday, April 15, 2022
Mid-Session Break for students (2 weeks)Monday, March 28, 2022 – Friday, April 8, 2022
Marking & Processing of Examination Results (2 weeks)Monday, March 28, 2022 – Friday, April 8, 2022
Special Senate Meeting to consider 1st Semester Examination ResultsThursday. April 14. 2022

2nd Semester Academic Time Table

ProgrammeDate
Arrival of StudentsSunday, April 10, 2022
2nd Semester Registration (2 weeks)Monday, April 25, 2022 – Friday, April 22, 2022
Commencement of Late Registration with penaltyMonday, April 25, 2022
Lectures commenceMonday, April 11, 2022
Orientation for 2nd batch of New StudentsMonday, April 18, 2022 – Friday, April 22, 2022
Matriculation for 2nd batch of New StudentsThursday, April 28, 2022
Mid-Semester Test (1 week)Monday, May 16, 2022 – Friday, May 20, 2022
2nd Semester Lectures End, after 12 weeksFriday, July 1, 2022
Revision Period (1 week)Monday, July 4, 2022 – Friday, July 8, 2022
2nd Semester Examination (2 weeks)Monday, July 11, 2022 – Friday, July 22, 2022
2nd Semester EndsFriday, July 22, 2022
Make Up Classes (4 weeks)Monday, July 25, 2022 – Friday, August 19, 2022
Make Up ExaminationMonday, August 22, 2022 – August 26, 2022
Sessional Break (9 weeks)Monday, July 25, 2022 – Friday, September 23, 2022
Marking & Processing of Examination Results (2 weeks)Monday, July 25, 2022 – Friday, August 5, 2022
Special Senate Meeting to consider 2nd Semester Examination ResultsThursday, August 18, 2022
Arrival of New and Returning Students for 2022/2023 SessionSunday, September 25, 2022

Become part of a World
Class Univeristy